Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Pres. Jonathan sends names of 12 ministerial nominees to Senate for clearance

President Jonathan today Tuesday Jan. 12th officially presented the names of 12 ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and approval. Senate president, David Mark, announced the names on the floor of the Senate at the resumed plenary session for the year 2014.

The nominees are:
1. Mr. Boni Haruna from Adamawa State
2. Mrs Akon Etim Eyakenyi from Akwa Ibom State
3. Hon Mohammed Wakil from Borno State
4. Lawrencia Labaran Mallam from Kaduna State
5. Ambassador Aminu Wali from Kano State
6. Hadjia Jamilia Salik from Kano State
7. Senator Musiliu Obanikoro from Lagos State
8. Asabe Asmau Ahmed from Niger State
9. Alh Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan from Osun State
10. Dr T. W. Danagogo from Rivers State
 11. Dr. Khaliru Alhassan from Sokoto State
12. General Aliu Gusau Mohammed (rtd.) from Zamfara State

No comments:

Post a Comment